COMMISSIONER EVALUATION COMMITTEE MINUTES JULY 7, 2016

I. CALL TO ORDER – ASCERTAIN A QUORUM – Chair Sherri Merket called the meeting to order at 11:07 a.m. in the conference room of the Credit Union Department - Austin, Texas, and declared that a quorum was present. The other members present were Allyson "Missy" Morrow, Beckie Stockstill Cobb, Kay Stewart, and Gary Tuma. Commission Chairman Manny Cavazos, ex-officio member was absent. Assistant Attorney General Melissa Juarez was in attendance to serve as legal counsel. Representing the Department staff were Harold E. Feeney, Commissioner; and Isabel Velasquez, Executive Assistant. The Chair also inquired and the Commissioner confirmed that the notice of the meeting was properly posted (June 23, 2016, TRD#2016004285). Mrs. Merket appointed Isabel Velasquez as recording secretary.

II. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PRIOR MEETING (October 15, 2015).

Mrs. Morrow moved to approve the minutes of October 15, 2015 as presented. Mrs. Cobb seconded the motion, and the motion was unanimously adopted.

III. NEW BUSINESS

(a) Discussion, Consideration and Possible Vote to Recommend that the Credit Union Commission Take Action to Approve the Commissioner's FY 2017 Performance Objectives and Goals. While the Committee was generally satisfied with the existing performance objectives, Commissioner Feeney encouraged the Committee to consider changes to two of the objectives. Specifically, he suggested that the reports of examination should be mailed within 21 days of the last day onsite instead of the current 20 days. In addition, he suggested that the minimum number of job fairs that the Department must attend be reduced from 4 to 2. After a short discussion, Mrs. Stewart moved to recommend to the Commission the re-adoption of the Commissioner's existing performance objectives with the two noted modifications for FY 2017. Mr. Tuma seconded the motion, and the motion passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT – There being no other business to come before the committee, Mrs. Merket reminded everyone that our next Committee meeting has been tentatively scheduled for November 3, 2016. The meeting was adjourned at 11:21 a.m.

Sherri Merket Chair Isabel Velasquez Recording Secretary

Distribution:

Legislative Reference Library