[Skip to Content]
The Credit Union Department is a Texas state agency with responsibility for supervising and regulating  state-chartered credit unions. The Department is governed by the nine-member Credit Union Commission, comprised of four members from the credit union industry, and five members from the general public with no direct involvement in the management of a financial institution.


Home Equity: Electronic Disclosure and Out-of-State Financial Institutions

On July 26, the Joint Financial Regulatory Agencies (OCCC, Texas Department of Banking, Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending, and Texas Credit Union Department) will hold an online webinar on home equity interpretation amendments relating to electronic disclosures and out-of-state financial institutions. The agencies will accept informal pre-comments until July 30. 

Events Calendar
  • 9:00 am, November 5, 2021 – Commission Meeting