photo Commission Member Elizabeth L "Liz" Bayless

Elizabeth L. “Liz” Bayless

Term:  April 25 – February 15, 2019
Hometown:  Austin, Texas

Mrs. Bayless of Austin is retired as the executive vice president of the Texas State Affordable Housing Corporation. She is a volunteer for Foundation Communities and a former volunteer for Austin Habitat for Humanity and Capital Area Food Bank. Additionally, she is a former member of the Texas Mortgage Bankers Association.

      Rick E. Ybarra, Commission Member

      Ricky E. “Rick” Ybarra

      Term: May 21, 2017 – June 15, 2023
      Hometown: Austin, Texas

      Mr. Ybarra is Director of Development for St. Edwards University. He is also a board member of the AGE of Central Texas and member of the Estate Planning Council of Central Texas.


          James L. “Jim” Minge

          Term: May 21, 2017 – June 15, 2023
          Hometown: Arlington, Texas

          Mr. Minge is President and CEO of Texas Trust Credit Union. He is a member of the Texas State Society of Public Accountants and the Fort Worth Chapter of the Texas State Society of Public Accountants.


              Barbara “Kay” Stewart

              Term:  April 10, 2013 – February 15, 2019
              Hometown:  Lone Star, Texas

              Mrs. Stewart is President and CEO of North East Texas Credit Union. She is also a board member and secretary of the Daingerfield Lone Star Education Foundation and has served as a board member for the Cornerstone Credit Union League.


                  Allyson “Missy” Morrow, Chair

                  Term:  May 23, 2007 – February 15, 2019
                  Hometown:  San Benito, Texas

                  Mrs. Morrow is President and CEO of Rio Grande Valley Credit Union. She is a graduate of Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas.


                      Sherri Brannon Merket

                      Term: April 15, 2011 – February 15, 2023
                      Hometown: Midland, Texas

                      Mrs. Merket has served for the last 11 years as the Executive Secretary of the Hillander School, a private elementary school in Midland, Texas. She and her husband also own and operate an oilfield company, pipe supply business, and have farming and ranching interests. She is a member of the Daughters of the Republic of Texas and is actively involved with the Texas Humane Legislative Network.


                          Steven “Steve” Gilman

                          Term: July 16, 2015 – February 15, 2021
                          Hometown: Katy, Texas

                          Mr. Gilman is responsible for overall operations of Houston Texas Fire Fighters Federal Credit Union in Houston, Texas.


                              Yusuf E. Farran, P.E.

                              Term:  July 16, 2015 – February 15, 2021
                              Hometown:  El Paso, Texas

                              Mr. Farran is a registered Professional Engineer in the state of Texas and a LEED Green Associate. He has been practicing civil/mechanical engineering since 1986 and currently serves as an Energy Solutions Engineer with Johnson Controls in Fort Bliss in El Paso, Texas. He is responsible for managing Measurements and Verification programs to monitor and manage energy consumption, utility supply and facility operations and maintenance at Fort Bliss Army Base.

                                  Beckie-Stockstill Cobb

                                  Beckie Stockstill Cobb

                                  Term: July 16, 2015 – February 15, 2021
                                  Hometown:  Deer Park, Texas

                                  Mrs. Stockstill opened Stockstill & Associates in January, 1999 with over 20 years of banking experience, FINRA 6 and 63 securities registrations.  She is an active member of the Houston Association of Health Underwriters, NAIFA, NAHU and TAHU.  Credentialed as a Small Business Consultant, Chartered Benefit Consultant, as well as in Senior Benefits.