[Skip to Content]
The Credit Union Department is a Texas state agency with responsibility for supervising and regulating  state-chartered credit unions. The Department is governed by the nine-member Credit Union Commission, comprised of four members from the credit union industry, and five members from the general public with no direct involvement in the management of a financial institution.

James L. “Jim” Minge

Term: May 21, 2017 – June 15, 2023
Hometown: Arlington, Texas

Mr. Minge is President and CEO of Texas Trust Credit Union. He is a member of the Texas State Society of Public Accountants and the Fort Worth Chapter of the Texas State Society of Public Accountants.

Barbara “Kay” Stewart

Term:  April 10, 2013 – February 15, 2019
Hometown:  Lone Star, Texas

Mrs. Stewart is President and CEO of North East Texas Credit Union. She is also a board member and secretary of the Daingerfield Lone Star Education Foundation and has served as a board member for the Cornerstone Credit Union League.

Allyson “Missy” Morrow, Chair

Term:  May 23, 2007 – February 15, 2019
Hometown:  San Benito, Texas

Mrs. Morrow is President and CEO of Rio Grande Valley Credit Union. She is a graduate of Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas.

Steven “Steve” Gilman

Term: July 16, 2015 – February 15, 2021
Hometown: Katy, Texas

Mr. Gilman is responsible for overall operations of Houston Texas Fire Fighters Federal Credit Union in Houston, Texas.

Events Calendar
  • 9:00 am, November 1, 2019 – Commission Meeting